Repetitive Non-Emergent Ambulance Prior Authorization 1-Year Extension Update

The Medicare Prior Authorization Model for Repetitive, Scheduled Non Emergent Ambulance Transport is being extended in the current model States of Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia for one additional year to allow CMS to continue to evaluate the model and determine if the model meets the statutory requirements for nationwide expansion under the Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015. The model is now currently scheduled to end in all states on December 1, 2019.



Topics: EMS News